Hey Girl Teacher

There is an internet meme* where the basis is a cute picture of Ryan Gosling and text starting with “Hey Girl…” and ending with… well, just about anything.  Usually it’s him saying something complimentary, and often they are relating to a profession.  The ones relating to a profession are sometimes slightly sarcastic or contain insider lingo or jokes. I’ve come across several about teaching, and thought I’d share some of my favorites.

*meme: An image, video, etc. that is passed electronically from one Internet user to another.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pen
    May 24, 2013 @ 15:58:28

    where can I buy the “Hey Girl” Gosling teacher posters? Love them!

    Reply

  2. Ms. C
    May 24, 2013 @ 19:30:37

    Not sure, I’ve just seen them online. If you found a high quality resolution one, you could probably print a poster of it yourself! :)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Hey Girl (#2) | My Teacher Tales
  4. Jennifer Treece
    Mar 10, 2014 @ 17:20:10

    Do you mind if I share this on my facebook?

    Reply

Leave a comment