Baltimore

Today my class’s student council reps were announcing information about a canned food drive that starts at an event next week and goes until the first week of November.  As usual, the class had more questions that you’d ever think would be possible.

My favorite one was: “Well, what if you’re gone somewhere next week, like Baltimore, do you just ship it or something?”

It took all of my self control to not burst into laughter.  The sweet little student council reps looked over at me for the answer, and all I could do was shake my head “no” while fighting a smile.

I thought, “Surely this child must be traveling to Baltimore, otherwise, why would he ask such a random question?”

So I asked him.

Nope.

He’s going to Florida.

Leave a Reply

